Weltklasse Zürich

Weltklasse Zürich: More than a meeting

This is Weltklasse Zürich

Never Stop Getting Better

After its first edition in 1926, Weltklasse Zürich quickly became known as the most renowned one-day event in athletics. Today, Weltklasse Zürich inspires athletes, fans, young talents, and people in general with its unique energy – both at Letzigrund Stadium and beyond.

Recap Weltklasse Zürich at Letzigrund stadium

This happened on September 8, 2022 at the Letzigrund stadium

Commitment & Packages

UBS Kids Cup

Kids & Family

Weltklasse Zürich strives to inspire future generations. The UBS Kids Cup, the largest and most important initiative in Swiss youth sport, is a lighthouse project for Weltklasse Zürich and Swiss Athletics. Made possible by UBS, the event series is just one of several projects for kids and families.
Yasmin Giger & Silke Lemmens

Athletes & Coach Developement

Weltklasse Zürich invests a high six-figure amount in the sport’s future every year, supporting athletes and coaches, as well as training and organisational structures for them. Some of the athletes we promote are popular stars who have already been able to shine at Letzigrund Stadium – to the delight of their home crowd.

Sustainability

Higher, faster, sustainable. At Weltklasse Zürich, we have taken the long view for many years, pursuing ambitious goals in the area of environmental, social, and economic sustainability. Net-zero emissions, expanding projects that will benefit families and society in general, as well as specifically promoting women and coaches are some of the aspects we focus on.

Subscribe to newsletter

Benefit as a Weltklasse Zürich Friend – such as right of first refusal for tickets for 2023. Register with your e-mail:

Weltklasse Zürich

Das ist Weltklasse Zürich

Never Stop Getting Better

Weltklasse Zürich hat sich seit 1928 einen Namen als renommiertester Eintagesanlass der Leichtathletik gemacht. Inzwischen bringt Weltklasse Zürich seinen einzigartigen Spirit über das Stadion hinaus zu den Menschen. Mehr Events, mehr Engagement, mehr nachhaltige Inspiration für Sportler, Fans, Nachwuchs und die breite Bevölkerung.

Recap Stadion Letzigrund

Das lief am 8. September 2022 bei Weltklasse Zürich

Engagement & Angebote

UBS Kids Cup

Kids & Family

Weltklasse Zürich legt besonderen Wert auf Inspiration für die nächste Generation. Massgeblichen Anteil daran hat der UBS Kids Cup, die grösste und bedeutendste Wettkampfserie im Schweizer Nachwuchssport, Leuchtturmprojekt von Weltklasse Zürich und Swiss Athletics, ermöglicht durch UBS. Nur eine der Massnahmen zur Förderung von Kindern und Familien.
Yasmin Giger & Silke Lemmens

Athletes & Coach Developement

Jährlich reinvestiert Weltklasse Zürich einen hohen sechsstelligen Betrag in die Zukunft der Leichtathletik, insbesondere in Athleten- und Trainerpotenziale sowie deren Trainings- und Organisationsstrukturen. Zu den individuell geförderten Athlet:innen gehören namhafte Stars, die im Stadion Letzigrund für Jubelstürme sorgen.

Nachhaltigkeit

Höher, schneller, nachhaltig. Weltklasse Zürich leistet seit Jahren langfristig orientierte Arbeit und setzt sich weiterhin hohe Ziele im Bereich der ökologischen, sozialen und volkswirtschaftlichen Nachhaltigkeit. Netto-Null Emissionen, Ausweitung des Engagements für Familien und Gesellschaft sowie gezielte Frauen- und Coach-Förderung.

Newsletter abonnieren

Als Friend profitierst du von attraktiven Vorteilen - wie z.B. das Ticket-Vorkaufsrecht für 2023. Registriere dich mit deiner E-Mail: